How do I cancel an appointment?
Updated: Jul 27
You can confirm and cancel an appointment directly from your portal account at any time.
It can be done for any profile linked to your portal account ie. depedents.
To confirm or cancel an appointment from your portal account, follow the steps
below:
Log into your clinic’s Patient Portal.
Manage appointments from your dashboard or open the Appointments
tab.
Note that if you manage multiple profiles from your account, appointments for all profiles are shown in your dashboard, whereas only appointments for the selected profile, shown in the left margin, are listed in the Appointments tab.
The Upcoming Appointments table is divided into up to 4 columns. The name of the person the appointment is for, the date and time of the appointment, the name of the provider and the name of the clinic.
Appointments are shown in different colors based on their status:
i. Appointments in green are booked and confirmed.
ii. Appointments in white are booked, but have yet to be confirmed.
iii. Appointments in red are cancelled.

Click on a booked appointment to view its details.
a. Collapse the detailed view of an appointment by clicking on the header.
Validate that the appointment details work with your schedule.
Note that messages specific to your visit may appear at the bottom of
the appointment details.
Take one of the 2 following actions: confirm or cancel the appointment.
